#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
a funny evening
written @ 8:59 a.m. on 2003-09-01

What an interesting long weekend it has been so far. Bug had a sleepover last night with Morgan. They were both little shits as usual. Then Morgan decided to that she wanted to go hame at 11 last night, but Carrie had gone out for the night, so there was nothing we could do for her. She did finally fall asleep, butit was really late, so we are trying to quite not to wake her. She is one cranky child in the mornings.

Bug wanted purple hair for school, so I spent half of my day bleacing and coloring both the girls hair. They both look great, but mine did not turn out so well. They both have light brown hair, while I have black. I really needed to bleach more then twice, but was getting tired of it and starting to worry that my hair would fall out, so I gave up and now it is a very dark purple, not at all as good as the girls.

Last night Peter, Marion and I went over the rules of the house and all of the info Rita gave us. It was so incredibly stupid. There was this one sheet about what teenagers are like:

-mood swings

-lazy

-bad language

-loud, offensive music

-back talking

-lots of time by themselves

-love to watch movies and play video games

-unusual hair and clothes

-back away from religion

-and on and on

Marion at this point, pointed out that Peter and I both do all of these things, and are still really teenagers.

Then there is the list of what average teenagers in Canada are expected to do around the house:

-clean room and make bed daily

-clean up after themselves and hang up towel after all showers

-clean tub and toilet once a week

-do own laundry

-do evening dishes

-set table for all meals

-help prepare meals

-dust house once a week

-vaccum house once a week

-mow grass or shovel when necessary

-take out garbages

-babysit younger siblings 10-12 hours a week.

I don't know about anyone else, but my list was much longer when I was a kid(being the oldest sucks), but I do not know one family with teens, where they are exected to do half this much. Now if Marion did all of this, I wouldn't need to get my ass out of bed.

So needless to say we spent the entire evening laughing our asses off, well Marion and I did, Peter was busy writing an email to someone, but he did join in every once in awhile.

Funniest moments of the day:

1. My neighbour came outside while I was playing with the kids(M and P were at the horse stables) and proped up a ladder to his shed. Then carrying a camera, climbed up it and sat on the shed. At this point Bug shouts out "Clayton, why are you wearing your underwear outside?" So I look, and sure enough he is, grey boxer briefs, revealing all he has. After pictures are taken, he cames down and starts talking to me, so I go over to the fence and blab, while trying not to laugh or look. He was obviously half cut, but I failed and LMAO. I couldn't help it. Luckily Clayton has a sense of humour and didn't take offense.

2. Peter said something and I called him a cunt. Marion asks what a cunt is, all innocent like. I won't tell her. Peter is laughing uncontrolably. I don't think Marion would know the english word for vagina, so I don't say it. She looks cunt up in the french-english dictionary. Turns out it is there, but she says "what is the big deal, cunt is just another word for vagina". I tell her it is much worse then that here, more like the fishy smelling ones. At that we are all in tears laughing.

In the end a good day wouldn't you say.

I'm feeling:

||