#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Life is starting to calm down
written @ 8:34 a.m. on 2003-08-28

No there are no pictures of Marion yet. And no there have benn large disasters to speak of yet, so this may be a somewhat boring entry.

Marion, up to this point has been quite quiet. She has a very funny sense of humour, and she is stubborn. She is also quite patient.

As you can imagine, Bug has become more or less glued to Marion. Bug asks her the silliest questions, and Marion always answers.

examples: How do you say swingset in Dutch?

Do you have lettuce where you live?

There are more, but I can't think of them right now.

Marion had to do orrientation with Rita, for the exchange program. It was extremely long and boring. We were both almost asleep by the end of it. I asked Marion what she thought of all of the rules, and her answer was, "So I am allowed to stay home, in my room and stare at the walls."

Really the rules are very extreme, but she already knows that we will not be enforcing all of them. We will not enforce rules that are more harsh then the rules we have for Bug. Marion is 18, and she will be allowed to have some fun and go out with friends.

Marion cooked supper last night. It was nothing special (her words, not mine) but, it felt strange to have someone else cooking in my kitchen. I was hovering, and had to force myself to stop, after apoligizing and explaining myself. It was good though, different, but good.

Sydney asked if Marion could watch her when I went to work today, and Marion said she would not mind, so I will be going to work kidless. This I like, especially since I have a toone to do.

I have to finish getting ready for work, then work all day, then work at Roses house after that, then come home and make supper, then go to the kindergarten meeting tonight. This is going to be a long day, but I am looking forward to it anyways.

I'm feeling:

||