#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Lizzy, bug and me
written @ 5:03 p.m. on 2003-08-23

I just finished watching Lizzy Miguire(sp) with Bug. She really wanted to rent it, so Peter said we could all watch it as a family last night, but somehow he managed to snake his way out of it, and it was put off until today.

I couldn't wait for it to end. It was sooo teenish. I don't know if that is a valid description, but either way I thought it was about an hour too long. On the other hand Bug loved it, and was so happy that I watched it with her, so I faked it, and oohed and ahhed along with her. It was a great mom moment, but give me a good disney cartoon any day over that dribble.

With her only being 5, I wonder how many more of these things I am going to have to watch over the next few years. Now she wants to get Agent Cody something, but I think I will try to get Peter to watch it with her. Maybe I will tough it out too, we'll see.

I'm feeling:

||