#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
the zoo next door
written @ 8:50 a.m. on 2003-08-16

I went to a garage sale yesterday. Not the one I had planned on, it was way too hot to be dragging Sydney all over town, but none the less we went.

I got one cool ass hippy styled shawl, that is way to many colors, and patterns. I love it. It will make great pillows, or something in the future. Bug got a pair of lace gloves for her dressup box, she already has some, but these were white and the ones she has are black, so she really, really needed them. I also bought her one of those fun foam shape games, where you make pictures using the different colored shapes. This was a good purchase, because she played with them for over an hour last night.

Peter got home at a half deceint time last night, so we were going to watch a movie, but never got to it. Instead I had to go Clayton and Rita's house and see where they keep all of their pet food. They are laeving to the cabin today, and I agreed to pet sit. I honestly didn't realize what I was getting myself into. I knew there would be the 2 dogs, and at least one cat, but there is another cat and a rabbit and the fish. The rabbit has to walked once a day, the dogs let out 3 times a day(and one of the little buggers can climb the fence like I can a ladder) and I hope I don't forget about the fish. Then there is taking them for walks, cleaning the litter, the rabbits cage and so on and so on.

I really hope there is such a thing as karma, i'm starting to feel due for some.

Peter said he will be home around noon today, but his day will probably be spent driving Trevor and his stuff to the city, so, so much for family time. At least while they are gone I can get a jump start on movbing things into Trev's old room.

I hope the sun comes out soon, I need the clothes to dry faster if I am going to get all the laundry done today. Well I better get back to work now.

I'm feeling:

||