#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
painting sucks, especially when Peter is doing it
written @ 9:36 a.m. on 2003-07-31

This whole painting the livingroom thing has gotten to be a big pain in the ass. Peter and I finished filling the holes in the wall yesterday, but we had to let them dry, which took half of the day. Then I was going to do one coat on them, but when I started sanding them down the paint started to peel off of the walls. So I fixed that, but I was truly annoyed by now.

Then I went to get a brush from the garage, and they were all sitting in paint thinner. Peter had left them in there for over a day. He didn't even clean them first. So it took me about an hour to clean the 4 brushes he had used, which had more paint in them then in the can. I determine that the roller was now garbage, through it away, and waited for the brushes to dry.

So now Peter is back at work. The livingroom is still a giant mess, I still have one more brush coat to do, before I can do the final roller coat, and I am wondering why Peter thinks he is such a big help around here. If I would have done it myself, it would all be done by now, and everything would be clean.

Maybe I should have done all the walls the way I had done the first one (which I think is really cool), but it so much work.

Don't you think so?

If I had enough money, I would buy everything I needed all at once, and spend a month just doing it, rather a gallon of paint every couple of weeks when we can afford it.

Whatever, I just need to hurry up and finish, so I can start Marion's room, though I don't know where I am going to put all of my craft supplies.

As it is the pool table is now off limits because this is where most of our books have ended up until Trevor moves out and we can put them in his old room.

My house is so disorganized, I don't think I will be able to take it for much longer. Why do I always put things off to the last minute? This is my biggest flaw, I am sure of it now.

I am feeling:

||