#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Is swan hills a crime capital, i wonder.
written @ 9:30 p.m. on 2003-07-19

What the hell is wrong with this town? Really, lately I have had it up to here with this place.

Last night there was a few parties around town I guess. A lot of the 17-24ish people in town were in attendance. There was a fight up the street from my house, which kept me up from all of the screaming and shit. The police came to break it up every half hour or so, but the people kept gathering back in the same place. In the end 2 people got stabbed.

Now please remember that I live in a small, rural, less then 2000 people town.

There have been multiple break-ins, thefts, vandalism, attacks and so on and so on. 3 people on my street were broken into last week. One persons new car was stolen and trashed, anothers car was stolen and hasn't been found yet. A man at the end of the street was attacked when he came outside to get rid of some people vandalising his yard. He ended up in the hospital for a week.

This is worse then when I lived in Edmonton, for more time, and in a much larger place. Noone I knew was broken into, I never saw a fight in my neighbourhood, other then once in a while seeing someone light a joint I didn't see anything, compared to what has been going on around here.

I have started locking the house, both at night and while out, locking the car and the garage at all times, and when we store the camping stuff properly, the car will be in the garage when not in use, at all times.

I am starting to feel less safe here then in the subway, at night, alone. This can not be a good thing.

||