#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
I work, then my feet hurt
written @ 6:09 p.m. on 2003-07-15

Right now I hurt so bad. God if I could only make the pain in my feet and legs go away. I am not used to working more then when I feel like going into the store and helping out, but this whole 8 hour days, all by myself, with Sydney there too, is hard.

No matter what, every time I sit down for a break, someone comes in the store and I have to get up again. And this is not the smallest one person run store either. There are 2 sides to it, with stairs connecting them. One side is funiture and house stuff, so obviously quite large, and the other is clothing and toys, so smaller, but still pretty big. We could probably fill up another section, but there is no where else to expand to. This fine by me, because until my feet toughen up, I don't think that I could take much more.

And it was really hot in there too. I would have turned on the air conditioning, but I forgot about it until right before closing time. I can be such an air head.

Sydney was great today. She cleaned up the toy section after each group of kids came through the store, with the parents that don't believe in making their kids do it, because it is my job. Some people can be so rude. She also fixed up some of the books in the kids section. She greeted people when they came in and only whined for a short time. In the end she got paid for her work by me and promptly bought herself an icecream on the way home. She was so proud, as was I.

I am almost over the whole crappy birthday thing. I got 2 bouquets of flowers from friends, and Brit made me the cutest wall thingy, So they really cheered me up. But this is the way am, I get mad fast and I usually recover fast also. Unless of course it was something done to me personally on purpose, not just a brain fart, you know what I mean.

This is the present that Brit made for me. Not bad for a 12 year old. I'm not sure what I will do with it yet. I just love homemade gifts.

Sydney scarfing down cake at Jeniffer's house yesterday. I think this was piece 3. She sure enjoyed it.

||