#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Saturday Scruples
written @ 9:39 a.m. on 2003-07-12

Saturday Scruples

1. Angry neighbors are beating up a man they caught sexually assaulting a girl. Do you try to stop them?

This actually happened to when I was 13, in my home town. I ran home and called the police. Then I ran back and watched the people leave. I knew 2 of them and had to do line ups to identify them. It ended uo in court and I had to testify. I still think I did the right thing, but now as a parent I would not react the same way. I would probably move on minding my own business, this may not be the right thing, but I sure the hell am not perfect.

2. Your current sweetheart confesses that s/he financed college by working as a prostitute. Do you end the relationship?

One of my girl friends does do this for a living. I of course do not approve, but it is not place to judge her. We were friends long before she started and I hope we will be long after she quits. But I do not sleep with her, if it was someone I was dating this would be different, I could never have that type of relationship with someone who made a living from sex.

3. Your 12-year-old son asks you to rent a PLAYBOY video for him. Do you?

Absolutely not. It is great that he would feel comfortable enough to ask me something so personal in nature at that age, but I would not agree to do it. I believe 12 is to young, but I don't have a 12 year old yet. I think that if a preteen is going to learn about sex, they should learn about real sex, not fantasy. I would not want my child thinking that playboy is what is the norm, at that age are they old enough to process this, I don't know.

||