#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Just another boring day
written @ 5:32 p.m. on 2003-07-02

Peter did his birthday thing and this is what it said about him. He started laughing immediatly, because it describes him to a tee. Don't you think so from all of the bitching I have done?

Peters Birthday Description: Sept 18th

Accepts what life dishes out in a composed way

hates fighting

stress and labor

tends to laziness and idleness

soft and relenting

makes sacrifices for friends

many talents but not tenacious enough to make them blossom

often wailing and complaining

very jealous

loyal

I went and worked at the store today, not because it was my day, but because I knew that Sylvia would be having a bad day. And I was right, she is. Her grandsons are staying with them this week, and they fight with each other nonstop. One of her closest friends dads just died, so her and Carmelle were not doing great in that regard. The funeral is tomorrow, and it is going to be a big one. Gordon was a pillar of the community, and his daughter owns the local newspaper, his son the local taxi company, so the family is known by all. Also she has been insanely busy at the store, and when she is by herself she never gets a break, so at least she got that much today when I got there.

Peter is still not working, and I swear if he doesn't go back soon we will be living in a cardboard box or with my parents, either one very distasteful. So because he is home anyways, we are going to go camping this weekend with Sylvia and Mike. Nothing better to do and it costs nothing except the gas. Either way we have to eat, here or there. If Peter does go back to work by Friday night, Sydney and I will go anyways, just to get out of here for a while. Sydney loves camping and couldn't get anymore excited about going. She is also going with my sister and Terrance on the 19th weekend, so she is certainly getting to be pretty good at it.

Now that Lily(new kitten) is getting along with the other cats, she won't need a supervisor all weekend, just Trevor to feed the cats. Now to go do some house work so I am all caught up before I have to start packing.

||