#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
I tend to overanaylize when it comes to Peter.
written @ 8:01 a.m. on 2003-06-11

Peter e-mailed me with the answers to his all about you(u can see them in my previous entry) and I was so hurt. His answer to"Say one good thing about the person who sent this to you" really upset me. He said "she keeps me in line", what kind of answer is that? Now matbe I am being an overly paranoid wife, but I was sure he could have come up with something better then that.

I asked him about it, and he said he was trying to be funny. Personally I think he picked a lousy question to be funny on. I told him to be honest, so is that how he sees me, as a mother figure that keeps him out trouble. That isn't the way I want to be seen by him.

I know that I shouldn't read so much into things like this, but I am an insecure woman that needs reassuance at every turn, not mockery. We have been together long enough for him to know this.

I guess this is what I get for marrying a man 4 years my junior. Also I thought his comment on "she won't let me have more children", was completely insensitive. It was not like I asked for this disease, or have enjoyed the effects of it. He is not the one that can't look at bread much less eat it. He has never had to work out a day in his life, and he does not have the burden of knowing that it is my fault that we could not have another child.

Maybe part of the problem is that he hasn't worked in 2 weeks and has been getting on my nerves. Now that he is gone back to work today, I can get some space and not be so, so I don't know, so me like.

||