#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
House Arrest or just too many kids.
written @ 7:37 a.m. on 2003-06-10

Peter got home early from the funeral. I thought he would have stayed to visit with his family, but he said he missed me and knew I could use a break from the kids. What a sweetie he can be.

So Kelly got home so I thought I was done watching the kids. She called later after they had all gone home and asked if I would mind watching them for all of this week too. She said she needed to get her kids back into routine after missing a week of school, and that she is just not ready for them yet.

I don't mind doing this for her, and we could really use the money, but I am so tired. Peter is going back to work tommorrow, and I will be trapped her with 5 children. I don't know how Kelly does this everyday without loosing her mind.

Peter could have worked today for Trevor, but I asked him to stay home and help so I could get caught up on some work around the house. My house has never looked this bad ever. And I feel like the parents are looking down at me when they drop off the kids in the morning because I am such a slob.

The better news is that Peter and I finally tracked down the monitor and had it delivered. It is beautiful. Trevor says that it isn't, but itlooks like a flat screen. Now I have to find a really good picture to put on to it.

Racheal sent me a picture of Shayla, she is so small. She is just adorable. Racheal and Cory did a good job in putting her together.

Sydney is going to start that "can't you have another one mom" stuff when she sees it. But after almost 5 years of trying, and my disease putting up road blocks, I don't think it was meant to be, and I don't think I would want another one. Not now that Sydney is starting school soon, and I will be able to go back to work.

||