#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Bye Bye Camping
written @ 10:31 a.m. on 2003-06-02

Well i'm back. We got home last night, to rain of course, which normally I would love but I really need to set up the tent to air it out, and dry it off. The tarps could use a good spraying, not to mention they are also wet. The sleeping bags could go out on the line for awhile also. Oh well, with any luck the sun will come out before anything goes musty.

We had a great time, the only downer was that it rained on and off yesterday. Peter wants to go again in 2 weeks, he would have wanted to this weekend but it is the crappy little fair this weekend. And Sydney would never forgive us if we missed it.

So it looks like I got my wish and Peter is turning to the other side(the no video games, all outdoors side). Yah for me.

Sydney had a great time. Luckily there were other kids at the campground so she spent half of her time at the playground, a quarter playing with Sylvi and Mike's cat and dog. and a quarter doing random things like poking the fire or playing in the water or going on hikes.

Peter wants to try a weekend with just the 2 of us but I told him that we could have done that back when we had no kids, but he was never willing to. Tough for him.

I would have liked to stay longer but we need Peter to go back to work, we are brake. Buying all of those supplies(starting from scratch) cost way too much.

Of course now that we are back there is no work for him so he and Trevor went to the city today, and as always left me with Sydney. Peter went to buy us a new computer. With Trevor moving out, and me addicted to my online activities, we really need one. That way Trevor can get everything working before he leaves for school. He went to Devry taking computer something, so he can get us a great computer for little price and put it together for us.

Well I think that is quite enough for one day. Should go do some laundry or something. playful
You are the playful pin-up! Do you know how to be
serious?

What Type Of Retro Gal Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

||