#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Long weekends suck
written @ 9:12 a.m. on 2003-05-16

I really hate raking. I spent half of the day outside raking yesterday, and I am only done half of the front yard. When we bought the house one of the things we loved was the large yard, but this is ridiculous. I am starting to think it will never be done. Of course Peter doesn't see the big deal, but lets be honest he only mowed the lawn twice last year, and so has no right to judge me when I bitch. So when I am done here Sydney I will go out and start all over again. I wish I had one of those good mowers with and electric rake attachment.

Once again being poor sucks. Most of our friends are gone for the long weekend, but as usual Peter is working. The money is nice but I wish he could get more convenient days off once in awhile. What good is the tent that we bought if we can never get out of this town? Oh well, I will just be very bored as usual. Maybe I will paint the kitchen. I am turning one wall into a blackboard for the kids. This should be interesting.

||