#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A womens place
written @ 4:21 p.m. on 2003-05-08

What do I have to do to get Peter to do anything around here? Some of my friends say that house work is not their job, because they go to work and earn the money. Some of my friends say that I am crazy to even try to get men to do anything. I think that I for the most part have a great husband, but he is lazy. He once said the "well I work all day" thing to me, I really don't think that he will ever say it again. Why do they think that we do nothing all day? My day starts at 6:30 am and ends when I pass out from exsaustion. Peter has been home for 6 days and has done more or less nothing. Sure I have lazy days, but really not that many of them. I can't ever say I don't feel like feeding Sydney, or doing laundry, so what the hell.

I am tired of being told I am a nagger. I ask once and then usually end up doing things myself. Then he says I treat him like a child. All I can think is then stop acting like a fucking child. On the rare occassion that he does do something on his own he says something like "aren't you going to thank me", or "didn't I do a good job." So should I treat him like a dog and say "good boy" with a pat on the head?

Some days I wonder what men are even good for. So if there are any men out there who are the opposite of my husband in this regard, I applaud you.

||