#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A stranger in a new country
written @ 2:32 p.m. on 2003-04-25

Peter and Trevor just left to goto Whitecourt. It is a 45 min drive, and all they want was cheese buns. What a waste of time. They have been home for a week, which is why I haven't written, and they need to go back to work soon. They are driving me crazy.

I have been sick for a week now, and they haven't done anything to help out. Last night I did not feel like making supper so I said they could. They decided to make steak and potatoes, salad and corn. Not even 2 min after I left the room Peter came out to ask me where we keep the potatoes. What else could I do but laugh. We have lived in this house for 2 yrs, and they have always been in the same place. Is this a sign that they don't do enough around here. I think that it is. Well at least Trevor is leaving soon, but Peter really doesn't do anything to help out. I don't mind when he is working, but he has been home for a week.

Some balance is what we need here.

The snow is finally almost gone. I talked to Marion and her mother yesterday. Her mother is concerned that Marion will not be able to adjust to the temp difference when she moves here. I didn't know that it doesn't snow in Belgium. It took some convincing, but Chantal is not so worried anymore.

I still worry sometimes that I made a mistake agreeing to let this stranger come live with us for a year, but her mother assures me that Marion is a good kid. I hope that everything works out in the end.

Well not much else is new here, went to moms for easter. I was to sick to partake in the feast, but Sydney had a very good time. She tormented Adrian, was spoiled by Tammy and mom, and ate alot of junk. Good thing she never gets tired, maybe I'll let her spend a week or so at the farm this summer. Now if mom and dad can keep up with her is a whole other story.

||