#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
saturday-8 :: those holiday parties
written @ 9:02 a.m. on 2003-12-21

saturday-8 :: those holiday parties

it's that time of year again, and most everyone has had to do the obligatory holiday party for either their own work or their spouse's work...

1. did you have to go to a holiday party this year?

Not really, hubby's company doesn't have one, but rather all the oil companies up here pitchin for a contractors party. The onlt problem is that it costs $25 a person, not including drinks. Too much money for me to spend at this time of the year.

2. was it your work, your SO's work, a friend's place?

We do get together with friends over the holidays. One at Susan and Kurts, one at Sylvia and Mikes, and one at Carmelle and Larry's.

3. do you plan the parties at your work? if not, what would you do to make them better?

Nope, there is only Sylvia and I, so there really isn't much point.

4. have you ever seen someone get really trashed at a holiday party & embarrass themselves? was it funny, or just a tragedy in motion?

Yup, the last year I worked at Army and Navy, one of my coworkers(and a close friend of Peter's) Jayson and Peter decided that they would dance together, because Angie and I were to embarrssed to dance with them(they both suck horribly). I have pictures, and it took them a long time to live it down.

5. have you ever gotten trashed at a work holiday party?

Yup-IGA(I was a moron)

6. has your spouse/SO gotten trashed at a work holiday party?

Absolutely, see above.

7. my husband's secretary flashed me her boobs at a work holiday party 3 years ago. i've had a problem with her ever since. what would you do if your spouse/SO's secretary flashed you a private body part?

If she is flashing me, then I would have to wonder what she is showing husband. This would diffenitly be a problem.

8. if you could choose to attend any holiday party for any business/organisation in the world, which one would it be, and why?

Scratch that, I would have Christmas at Grandmas again, before grandpa and uncle Marvin died. Those were the best Christmases ever.

have a wonderful hanukkah and christmas if you celebrate! see you next week!

||