#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
MORON
written @ 8:10 p.m. on 2003-12-15

I am a moron. If I have never said that before, then let it be known that is what I am.

I said I would do all of the baking while bug was away, but of course I leave it until the last moment. I always do. Stupid, STUPID me. So I spent the weekend covered in flour and icing sugar, with bits of batter stuck to my walls from the electric mixer. I was hot, tired, and angery at myself. And still I did not finish. On top of that was my attempt to make my family happy with making large meals. So of course my kitchen is a disaster, and remain so until Peter or Marion clean it up, or tomorrow night, whichever comes first. So that will mean I will have to clean it all up, but as I procrastinator it will not actually get done until Wednesday, when I have time after school and work. I would scream at myself, but that would really mean I was crazy.

Now the next part of me being a moron.... I knew I had to work today, and so knew I had to call Susan and let her knew I needed her babysit. I knew this Sunday, but I baked and forgot. I knew this Sunday night, but I wtached 3 hours of survivor and forgot. I knew this morning but took bug to school and then started work, and yet again forgot. So at 11:30 I remember, and silently curse at myself as I lock the store up to go get my kid and bring to work for the day. Thank god I remembered when I did, or she would have been standing there waiting for me for who knows how long.

So I bring her to work, where I have no food or drink for her. She lives off of chocolate kisses from the jar for the customers, hot chocolate flavored coffee and my pepsi. Now I have a bored, trapped, hyper active child.......stupid, stupid. Add to that bitchy, christmas shopping customers, and really could things get any better.

Well actually they could. I in my infinte wisdom decide that once the day that would never end at work ended, would take the kid to supper so that I wouldn't have to deal with the mess at home. Smart huh, real smart. Fuck, fuck, fuck. Now she is getting seriously bitchy from the sugar crash, I am exhausted, and we are now in a restaurant. THIS IS JUST PERFECT. We get through this, but there is still the 20 minute walk home, all uphill, and Sydney has decided to revert to a 2 year old temper tantrum because dad is not home to drive us, and if we would have waited at the restaurant just a few more minutes, he would be there. Whine, whine, scream, scream and so on, and so on, and I am going to pull out my hair soon, I swear to god.

Now it 8:30, and Susan has not called me back about watching bug tomorrow, and I am not going through this again, so now what do I do? She's probably mad at me.

Moral of this story is I AM A MORON.

||