#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Last weeks Saturday 8
written @ 11:44 a.m. on 2003-11-15

Last weeks Saturday 8

1. what is the most difficult room/area to clean in your house/apt.? why?

The main bathroom, because I only use it showering, and so don't make a mess in it, but it is always disgusting and know one else cleans it.

2. what is the easiest room/area to clean in your house/apt.? why?

The entry way, because once I put away a couple boots and shoes, and some gloves, it is more or less done.

3. which room/area do you tend to 'let go' the longest before you break down & finally clean it? why?

The kitchen floor, I really just hate washing the floor.

4. which room/area in your house/apt. generally has to be very clean; otherwise, it drives you insane?

My bedroom. It is the one place in house I can lock the door and be alone, but if it is a big mess I can't seem to relax.

5. do you and your spouse/SO have differing views on when it is necessary to clean? tell us about it.

Not really, if he is home and I ask him to do something he will, but he is rarely home so it is usually up to me.

6. i am VERY proud of my new black & decker scumbuster & my new steamcleaner. do you have any nifty cleaning gadgets you just can't live without? tell us about them.

I love my swifter duster. It is kind of expensive, and I don't have knick knacks because I hate dusting so much, but when it is time the duster makes the job quick and easy.

7. if you have children, depending on their age, do you expect them to have their rooms cleaned, or do you do it for them? do you have chores for them to do around the house? why or why not?

Bug has been cleaning her room on her own without allowance since she was 2. We help her only if other kids helped her make the mess. She learned a long time ago that if she puts things away when she is done with them, and does not whine when it is time for her to do her chores, things get done much faster. She does at least twice as much around the house then Marion, and does not leave her dishes, half full of noodles, on the livingroom floor like Marion did yesterday. I think it is just the difference in how each child has been raised.

8. if you have/had enough money, would you hire a housecleaner? or do you feel (like my husband) that hiring a maid is 'lazy' and you should set aside enough time to clean your own house by yourself?

If I had a large sum of money and it had nothing to do, I may hire someone to do the once a week stuff, but not the day to day things, that is just lazy.

||