#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
where does the time go?
written @ 9:01 a.m. on 2003-11-14

Well to continue on from the last time I updated. This morning is the first time I have had a chance to catch-up. I left off on the 10th so on to the 11th.

11th-kids still have no school, but I am have an extra one with Kelly gone. Peter spends half the day in bed, suffering from what I thought was a male induced, over exagerated, whiney ass, flu. Kids are pretty good, and Peter feels weel enough to spend some time with me. I start to not feel weel around supper and lay down for a nap while Peter takes over. I wake up around 1 am and spend remaining night hours in the bathroom.

12th-It is official, I am dieing. Lucky for me Peter is home and fully recovered so he get up at 6 am for the arriving kids. He gets kids to school and watches remaining ones for the full day. He even washes dishes. I feel well enough to eat again around supper, and it is official, the 24 hour flu has now left the building, with not one child becomeing sick. Thank god, Bug has never thrown up, and I am not sure how well I would handle it, cause I know Peter could not.

13th-Peter is still home, 6 days and counting. The kids are now all functioning as one unit and behaving very well. Go to the christmas craft sale in town, it sucked ass. I only got some goats milk soap, which smells divine, and didn't cost too much. More importantly it was made close to home. Went to work for a while, mostly because I hadn't talk to Sylvia in days and was going through withdrawl. We worked out the store plans for X-mas lightup next week. I made chili for the first time ever, it was really good, and there was enough left over for 2 more meals. Oh it was also report card day. Sydney was pretty good, but for some reason Marion says she didn't get one. I told her I would need it today, she was not impressed, but oh well.

14th-Last day of babysitting, Peter is back at work(after exactly 1 week off, right before xmas shopping, it is a good thing he is back, we couldn't afford much more). I just got a call from the school and Bug fell down and hit her head on the side of the school. She got on the phone and told me she was well enough to stay, but I think the teach was not impressed that I was not running down there to get her. I don't think she realizes it would probably be better to rest there, then me make make her walk home after getting these kids to walk there for her. At least this way she will get a ride home. Oh Peter had 2 of his moles removed yesterday. The one on his head was the size of a large kidney bean under the skin, though like an ice berg, the doctor didn't know that until he cut it out. So he has 5 stitches on his head. The one on his back, that we thought was nothing at all, was even bigger , and so he has 6 stitches there. It looks painful.

There I am all caught up and with any luck will have some more time to keep it that way for the next little while.

||