#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
The big day
written @ 7:53 a.m. on 2003-08-25

Well today is the big day. I am so nervous, I think I may puck right now. I got maybe 4 hours of sleep last night, but with any luck I will be able to sleep on the way to the city today.

The house is almost done, but I am such a procrastinator, it should have been done days ago. I was still painting one of the dressers in her room last night. Lucky for me it is dry this morning.

So we are dropping Bug off at Kelly's after lunch, then going to the city. We have to go to Trevor's and take him the last of his stuff, then take him shopping, while we do Bug's school shopping. Where is that school supply list again? We have to go to the bank and the insurance place, then off to Miranda and Reilly's place. Supper, visiting, and then to the airport. Somewhere in there I also have to get Marion the perfect arrival present. At this point I will feel completely sick and Peter will probably try to catch a nap while we wait.

Now it will be a nervous hello to our new daughter, and then a very long drive home.

God this is really happening.

I'm feeling:

Can you tell, i'm a bit of a mess right now.

||