#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
goodbye lissy and thanx
written @ 6:11 p.m. on 2003-06-30

So I think that the new layout looks pretty good. I am impressed how little I had to do. I thought it was going to be this huge task, but thanx to lissy it was not.

So after adding all of my links, I go to tell lissy that I am using one of her layouts, and to thank her. I always knew that it would be one of her layouts I would use. They may not all be my style, but she knows what she is doing, and I have been trying to narrow down which one I would use forever.

Anyways when I went to thank her, I see her last entry which says she has decided to quit. This is a huge loss to diaryland, and all of us looking to express oourselves, but not having the skills to do so. It is very sad that people would insult something she had worked so hard on. Luckily I also believe in karma, so in the end the offenders will get what they deserve.

On the off chance that lissy comes to see her layout here, I would like to say thank you, thank you, thank you. And that I am sad to see you go.

Geez, I was sure that everyone had heard this old saying, but in case you haven't, "If you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all." Unless of course, it is in your own personal diary, then say whatever you want.

||