#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Umm, me rambling
written @ 9:57 a.m. on 2003-06-14

Weel today is my last day of watching other peoples kids for a while. I am completely drained. Morgan spent the night last night. It sure would have been nice to have another child a year younger then Sydney. Morgan and Bug get along like any sisters do. They fight over things, they can play well together, but not always. They love to have tickle fights with Peter and I. They both whine if they don't get their way.

Last night we took them to the water fountain, and they played while Peter and I sat cuddling on a bench. We both had those little pangs of wishing she was ours, realizing how wonderful it would have been if we could have had another child 4 years ago. But that was not meant to be.

Peter has found my journal, I really didn't care if he read it, but now I find myself almost not writing things in case he might see them. Now really this is silly, because he already knows everything in here. We talk about pretty much everything. We decided that we had to when we saw friends splitting up, and knew it was because they never talked. So at first it was hard because we had starrted to grow apart, but now I start to feel like something is missing if we don't sit down and talk for awhile every day.

We make sure to do things together, just the 2 of us, almost every day, that way always have something to connect over. We also take time almost everyday to spend some time by ourselves, so that we don't get sick of each other either. I think these things keep our marriage strong.

Maybe I will talk to Peter about changing my diary a bit so that he can write here also. I know that he would enjoy it, and I wouldn't mind reading some of the things he has to say. For example, he could really use an outlet for his work. He tells me about it, and I listen(he doesn't think I do, but I do) but I truely don't understand most of it. Yes, I think that is what I will do.

||