#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Miranda's all about u
written @ 7:35 a.m. on 2003-06-08

Miranda's-all about u

Look at me responding only 'cause Sherry said I wouldn't have time :P

1. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? Creamy-Yellow with faint speckles earthenware

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? "Keep em or Lose em" - a management book on retention, in addition to my textbooks

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? no mousepad at home or at work

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME? I almost never play boardgames. I love crazy eights tho if playing cards. Uno, however is inferior (this said after having an uno marathon night at a friend's place last weekend)

5. FAVORITE MAGS? Yoga Journal, Natural Health

6. FAVORITE SMELL? Rain

7. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL? Garbage

8. FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? How many times can I hit snooze and still be able to shower and get to work at a reasonable time?

9. FAVORITE COLOR? Depends... sometimes blue, orange if appropriate

10. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR? fuscia... or as my spellchecker tells me, fuchsia, although I know most people spell it the way I want to. Hrmph.

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? 2 ish

12. FUTURE CHILDS NAME? Kobi for a boy, Eva for a girl (named after my Baba)

13. WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IN LIFE? Being happy, knowing that anything is possible

14. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Chocolate

15. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? Only if I knew I wasn't going to get caught

16. DO YOU FALL ASLEEP WITH THE TV ON? ...TV?

17. STORMS - COOL OR SCARY? Tres cool

18. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? 1982 Mercury Lynx

19. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE? The Dalai Lama

20. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Butterscotch & Sour Apple Martini

21. WHAT IS YOUR SIGN & BIRTH DATE? Pisces, March 20

22. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI? Of course

23. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE? Right now I want to be a Kayak outfitter

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR, WHAT WOULD IT BE? This one is good, reddish blonde most of the time

25. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE? Reilly! Of course :)

27. FAVORITE MOVIE? Kolya & Crouching Tiger

28. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS? Yes

29. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? The floor, we got rid of our frame

30. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? 42

31. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? Sport? Watch? You have the wrong girl

32. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR? Something bad happening to someone I love

33. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU Just one? But there are so many nice things to say!

34. PERSON MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Kristen

35. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Reilly

36. FAVORITE CD? I don't have CDs... and my MP3 playlist is hundreds of songs long....

37. FAVORITE TV SHOWS? CSI & Trading Spaces (when I'm at Mike and Michelle's, where television is a part of daily life)

38. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD? Mustard

39. HAMBURGERS OR HOTDOGS? Veggie burgers

40. FAVORITE SOFT DRINK? Root beer

41. THE BEST PLACES YOU HAVE EVER BEEN? Carmanah... coastal rainforest on Vancouver Island

42. WHAT IS THE SCREEN SAVER ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW? My monitor powers down at home and at work

||