#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
DRAGON
written @ 8:18 a.m. on 2003-04-19

Dragon is sick. he is one of my cats, and i have struggled with this for some time, but today we are having him put down. He is at least 11 yrs old, maybe older(I got him 9 yrs ago, the people before us had him at least 2). He has had 2 operations. He is very large(26 lbs), not overweight, just a big cat. He stopped cleaning himself a few months ago, so I have been doing it. He barely eats at all. The other cats ignore him completely. He sleeps all day everyday. In the mornings he is usually in the same spot as when we go to bed. He hasn't been using the litter box all the time. Now he has open sores on his face. He is just old and in pain. Sydney cried all day when we told her, but she said that she doesn't like to see him hurting. She understands in her own way. Peter is taking it the hardest. I met peter a yr after i got dragon, and dragon adopted him immediatly.

I just dont see any other way. Life is so unfair sometimes. If there was just a magic pill to make him all better.

||